Our Learning

Students receive a broad education through the teaching of a balanced curriculum. The eight Learning Areas of the New Zealand Curriculum are taught; English, Mathematics, Technology, Science, The Arts, Social Sciences, Health and Physical Education and Learning Languages. The Religious Education Curriculum forms the ninth Learning Area.

Priority is given to high levels of achievement in Literacy and Numeracy. The Key Competencies of the New Zealand Curriculum, which are the capabilities people need in order to live, learn, work and contribute as active members of their community, underpin all teaching programmes. The five Key Competencies are:

  • Managing Self
  • Relating to Others
  • Participating and Contributing
  • Thinking and Using Language
  • Symbols and Texts

Pages in: Our School >